We’re proud of what our guests say about us. Feel free to read our collection of highly rated, first class North Devon accommodation reviews for yourself. Head over to our contact page to see our current availability and to message Ginny directly with a question or booking enquiry.

Highly recommended. The property was ideal for a family break. We were impressed with the standard of the finishes throughout, the layout of the property and the space. Ginny was on hand to provide assistance when required. Would definitely return.

Andy 19 September 2018

We booked a 3 day stay for 10 family members to celebrate my daughters 21st birthday. From point of booking until departure the communication with Ginny was excellent, providing local recommendations and answering all questions promptly. The Farmhouse is amazing, great peaceful location and so much space. The refurbishment has been completed to a very high spec and the decor and furnishings are high quality. Immaculately presented and a huge kitchen with every appliance and utensil you could think of. (Including a wine fridge) We had a fantastic weekend and would not hesitate to recommend this venue to friends and will hopefully get the chance to come back in the future.

Mark 10 September 2018

Amazing restored cottage, with lots of room to relax, and some great rooms to have fun in with a large group. Very clean and tidy, with a welcoming host. And all around excellent experience!

Nathen July 2018

We stayed here for a 5 day stay in July and loved everything about Ginny’s beautiful home. The house is situated an idyllic hamlet, a tranquil, peaceful (so quiet) and beautiful countryside setting. The sky at night was something to behold. The house itself was everything we were looking for in our family holiday (our first in 4 years!), and helped us all to relax together. The home from home feeling was made even better by the luxury quality in every aspect of Ginny’s house, from the bathroom finishes, spacious bedrooms to the kitchen fitted with everything you need (wine fridge a massive plus). It was such a comfortable stay, relaxing, i dare you not to get lost in the house it is so big. Location wise the house is less than a minute from the main road which helps you to jump off conveniently to all of the local places of interest and really nice places to eat out. Did i mention the neighbours? The horse stables! You can ride horses and perfect your technique for any horse lovers. It was a massive hit for my family. We will be back. Thank you Ginny.

Jonathan July 2018

What a beautiful farmhouse! So well equipped and spacious for our group of 10 and immaculately presented. Loads of squishy sofas, dining room seating and picnic table space. We had a couple of lovely BBQs in the garden and did day trips to brilliant local beaches. Thanks for a great stay and your warm hospitality! 🙂

Sarah July 2018

What can I say…FANTASTIC AMAZING. So happy I found this stunning farm house. I stayed there with 6 friends and we were agog when we walked in. From the crockery to furniture etc, it was all fresh and new. Whoever stays here will not be disappointed. Ginny is lovely,very hospitable. We will definitely go back, we didn’t want to leave. Thanks again

Kath June 2018

Beautiful cottages in an ideal location for access to the North Devonshire coast and Exmoor National Park.

Reviewed by David, 29th June 2018

The holiday cottage is lovely. Beautifully decorated. Clean. All needs catered for and land lady/owner is lovely and always around if we needed anything. Very helpful. Good location to local beaches and other sightseeing. Great for children and adults. We recommend it and plan to visit again.

Reviewed by Laura, 25th May 2018